Reset Password| Help|
  • Print |
  • |
  • Share

2008-2009 AAAA Board of Directors Announced at 90th Annual Leadership Conference 

Election results of the 2008-2009 American Association of Advertising Agencies Board of Directors and Board Officers were announced today at the 90th annual AAAA Leadership Conference, currently being held at The Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel, CA. The officers, directors-at-large and regional representatives make up a 28-member Board that represents agencies of varying sizes throughout the United States.

Tom Carroll, president and CEO, TBWA Worldwide, was elected to serve a two-year term as chairman of the AAAA Board of Directors following his one-year term as vice chairman. It is customary for the vice chairman to assume the role as chairman. A new vice chairman will be elected in 2009.

Anthony J. Hopp, chairman and CEO, Campbell-Ewald, and outgoing AAAA chairman, assumes the role of immediate past chair.

Sharon Napier, president and CEO, Partners + Napier, continues to serve her two-year term as the Association Board of Directors’ secretary-treasurer for 2007–2009. Ms. Napier previously served a two-year term as secretary-treasurer of the AAAA Board of Directors, beginning in 2005.

AAAA Directors-at-Large

Directors-at-large on the AAAA Board who will continue to serve three-year terms through 2009 are:

  • Carla Hendra, chairman, Ogilvy New York
  • Francis J. Kelly III, president and CEO, Arnold US
  • Peter G. Krivkovich, president and CEO, Cramer-Krasselt
  • Chuck Porter, chairman, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, LLC

Directors-at-large on the AAAA Board who will serve three-year terms through 2010 are:

  • Susan Gianinno, chairman and CEO, Publicis USA
  • Renetta McCann, CEO, Starcom MediaVest Group
  • Eric Mower, chairman and CEO, Eric Mower & Associates
  • Rosemarie Ryan, president, JWT New York

Directors-at-large on the AAAA Board who will serve three-year terms through 2011 are:

  • Mary Baglivo, CEO, Saatchi & Saatchi NY
  • Matt Freeman, CEO, Worldwide, Tribal DDB Worldwide
  • Linda Sawyer, CEO, Deutsch
  • David Verklin, CEO, Aegis Media America

AAAA Regional Directors

Eastern Region Directors

  • F. Stone Roberts, president and CEO, Roberts and Tarlow
  • Jonathan Bond, co-founder, kirshenbaum bond and partners
  • Joseph Grimaldi, president and CEO, Mullen

Central Region Directors

  • McGhee Williams Osse, co-CEO, Burrell Communications Group
  • Brian Brooker, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, Barkley
  • Kathy Selker, CEO, Northlich

Southern Region Directors

  • Andy Fletcher, president and CEO, Fletcher Martin
  • Brad W. Brinegar, chairman and CEO, McKinney
  • Eugene M. Faison Jr., chairman and CEO, Equals Three Communications, Inc.

Western Region Directors

  • Ian McGregor, executive vice president and general manager, McCann Erickson LA
  • Greg Stern, CEO, Butler, Shine, Stern & Partners
  • Cathey Finlon, chairman and CEO, McClain Finlon Advertising

Immediate Past Chairman

  • Anthony J. Hopp, chairman & CEO, Campbell-Ewald
  • Print |
  • |
  • Share
My Notebook

My Notebook

4A's Agency Communications Summit 2016
June 8 | Conference
Come meet the most important journalists covering the advertising, marketing and media industries today.
> Learn More

View All Events

Untitled 1
Login error. Please try again.
Sign In