Reset Password| Help|
  • Print |
  • |
  • Share

2009–2010 4A’s Board of Directors Announced at 91st Annual Leadership Conference 

Election results of the 2009–2010 American Association of Advertising Agencies Board of Directors and Board Officers were announced today at the 91st annual 4A's Leadership Conference, currently being held at Westin San Francisco Market Street. The officers, directors-at-large and regional representatives make up a 27-member Board that represents agencies of varying sizes throughout the United States.

Tom Carroll, president and CEO, TBWA Worldwide, who, in 2008, was elected to a two-year term as chairman of the 4A's Board of Director, continues in that capacity.

Chuck Porter, chairman, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, was elected to serve as vice-chairman. It is customary for the vice chairman to assume the role as chairman the next year. Previously, Mr. Porter served as 4A's Director-at-Large for three years.

Andy Fletcher, president and CEO, Fletcher Martin, has been elected 4A’s Board of Directors’ secretary-treasurer, a two-year term from 2009–2011. Previously Mr. Fletcher served four years as Regional Director, Southern Region.

4A’s Directors-at-Large

Directors-at-large on the 4A’s Board who will continue to serve three-year terms through 2010 are:

Laura Desmond, CEO, Starcom MediaVest Group
Susan M. Gianinno, chairman and CEO, Publicis USA
Eric Mower, chairman and CEO, Eric Mower & Associates
Rosemarie Ryan, president, JWT New York

Directors-at-large on the 4A’S Board who will serve three-year terms through 2011 are:
Mary Baglivo, CEO, Saatchi & Saatchi NY
Christopher D. Weil, chairman and CEO, Momentum Worldwide
Rob Norman, CEO, Group M Interaction Worldwide
Linda Sawyer, CEO, Deutsch, Inc.

Directors-at-large on the 4A’s Board who will serve three-year terms through 2012 are:
Robert Greenberg, chairman, CEO, Global Chief Creative Officer; R/GA
Francis J. Kelly III, president and CEO, Arnold US
Laura Lang, CEO Worldwide, Digitas
David Sable, vice chairman and COO, Wunderman

4A’s Regional Directors

Eastern Region Directors

Jonathan Bond, co-founder, kirshenbaum bond & partners
Joseph Grimaldi, president and CEO, Mullen
Manny Vidal, chairman and CEO, The Vidal Partnership, Inc.

Central Region Directors
Brian Brooker, CEO and chief creative officer, Barkley
Kathy Selker, CEO, Northlich
Matt Anthony, CEO, VML, Inc.

Southern Region Directors
Brad W. Brinegar, chairman and CEO, McKinney
Eugene M. Faison Jr., chairman and CEO, Equals Three Communications
Jeff Upshaw, EVP, chief strategy officer, BBDO Atlanta

Western Region Directors
Greg Stern, CEO, Butler, Shine, Stern & Partners
Jo Muse, chairman and chief creative officer, Muse Communications
Eric Johnson, president, Ignited

About the 4A’s

The American Association of Advertising Agencies is the national trade association of the advertising agency business. The 1,196 member agency offices it serves in the United States employ 65,000 people, offer a wide range of marketing communications services, and place 80 percent of all national advertising. The management-oriented association helps its members build their businesses, and acts as the industry’s spokesman with government, media, and the public sector. For more information visit our Web site at

  • Print |
  • |
  • Share
My Notebook

My Notebook

4A's Agency Communications Summit 2016
June 8 | Conference
Come meet the most important journalists covering the advertising, marketing and media industries today.
> Learn More

View All Events

Untitled 1
Login error. Please try again.
Sign In