4A’s Board of Directors ‬‬Elects Two Vice Chairs:‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬ Kathleen Brookbanks of Hearts & Science and Greg Stern of Butler, Stern, Shine & Partners

NEW YORK—Feb. 15, 2017—Today the 4A’s, the leading trade association representing the advertising agency business, announced that it has elected Kathleen Brookbanks and Greg Stern as vice chairs to its 26-member board for the 2017 term. This marks the first time the board has selected two individuals for the post.

Brookbanks, a 30-year veteran of the advertising industry who has been on the 4A’s board for two years, is the chief operating officer of Hearts & Science, a data-driven marketing agency. Previously, she served as chief operating officer of OMD USA, which she helped evolve to meet the needs of the new media marketplace. She also led global talent management and organizational effectiveness for Omnicom Media Group. Brookbanks serves on the 4A’s Media Leadership Council and was an adjunct professor at Fordham University.

Stern is founding partner and CEO of Butler, Stern, Shine & Partners (BSSP), is a full service, independent agency in California. He offers more than 30 years of advertising and marketing experience. Stern previously worked with Ogilvy in New York, Hong Kong and Indonesia and returned to the U.S. with Goodby. He is active in the start-up world as an investor and advisor, contributes his time to a number of non-profit boards and has served on the 4A’s board since 2007.

Bill Koenigsberg, founder, president and CEO of Horizon Media and 4A’s board chair, said, “Kathleen and Greg have been invaluable board members. They are highly engaged, incredibly thoughtful and their varied experience benefits the organization.”

It is customary that a vice chairperson ascends to the position of board chair.

The 4A’s board of directors is composed of chief executives from member agencies of all sizes and meets three times per year.

Additional board members include:

Sharon Napier, Partners + Napier

Directors at Large
Matt Anthony, Young & Rubicam Group
Brad Brinegar, McKinney
Susan Credle, FCB Global
Lisa B. Donohue, Starcom Worldwide
Pam Hamlin, Arnold Worldwide
Sarah Hofstetter, 360i LLC
Michael Houston, Grey Group
John Montgomery, GroupM Worldwide
Rob Schwartz, TBWA\Chiat\Day/New York
Barry Wacksman, R/GA

Directors Representing Eastern Region
Martin Cass, Assembly
Daisy Expósito-Ulla, d expósito & Partners
Andrew Graff, Allen & Gerritsen

Directors Representing Central Region
Mark E. Bachmann, Marcus Thomas LLC
Christine Fruechte, Colle+McVoy
Karen Seamen, Cramer-Krasselt Co.

Directors Representing Western Region
John Gallegos, Grupo Gallegos
Eric Johnson, Ignited

Directors Representing Southern Region
Brad Bennett, Wildfire, LLC
Richard Ward, 22squared, Inc.
Matt Williams, The Martin Agency Inc.

Immediate Past Chair
Chris Weil, Momentum Worldwide


PR Contact:
Samantha Wolf
Havas PR
(646) 515-3574
[email protected]